top of page

Family

I love my family. What a gift from God they truly are. I have one daughter (Meghan) and 3 sons (Michael, Joseph and Timmy) and of course my beautiful bride of 28 years, Sandra Heidi Anne. This photo was taken some years ago when my two oldest (Mikey and Meghan) were not married. But they both said "I do" in 2017 and now I have 2 more kids added to the mix. (Sarah and Trey)

I heard a saying from a friend of mine about raising kids. He said "They are the longest days but the shortest years." I have wanted to write a song to capture that thought, but it has not happened yet. Maybe one day. But oh, how true that is. (Brian Regan reference) You can try to explain this saying to your kids, but I don't think they will ever really "get it" until it happens to them. (if they should be so blessed)

As I look back, I did a lot of things wrong as a Dad and a husband. I missed opportunities that I can't get back and I do have some regrets. But I can't let those failures define me now. I still have a voice and stories to tell of God's wonderful truths.

So take some time to thank God for your kids today. Instruct them when given the opportunity. God is the giver of good gifts and raising children truly is a sanctifying work of the Lord. You will never regret taking time to live out the gospel of Christ to your kids.

bottom of page